A A Email Print Share

Academic Council Members

Committee Chair

Academic Affairs
Dr. Timothy Austin
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
511 Administration Building
taustin@duq.edu

School Representatives 2012-2013

McAnulty College & Graduate School of Liberal Arts
James Swindal
Dean/Associate Professor
210 College Hall
swindalj@duq.edu

School of Law
Ken Gormley
Dean/Professor
325 Law School
gormley@duq.edu

Palumbo-Donahue School of Business
Dr. Dean McFarlin
Dean/Professor
709 Rockwell Hall
mcfarlind@duq.edu

Mylan School of Pharmacy
Dr. J. Douglas Bricker
Dean/Professor
304I Bayer
bricker@duq.edu

Mary Pappert School of Music
Dr. Edward Kocher
Dean/Professor
315 School of Music
kocher@duq.edu

School of Education
Dr. Olga Welch
Dean/Professor
107 Canevin Hall
wlecho@duq.edu

School of Nursing
Dr. Mary Ellen Glasgow
Dean/Professor
540B Fisher Hall
glasgowm@duq.edu

Rangos School of Health Sciences
Dr. Gregory Frazer
Dean/Professor
310 Health Science Building
frazer@duq.edu

Bayer School of Natural & Environmental Science
Dr. Philip Reeder
Dean/Professor
100 Mellon Hall
reederp@duq.edu

School of Leadership & Professional Advancement
Dr. Dorothy Bassett
Dean
205 Rockwell Hall
bassettd@duq.edu

Faculty Senate
Dr. Nicholas Cafardi
Professor
224 Law School
cafardi@duq.edu

Gumberg Library
Dr. Laverna Saunders
University Librarian
4th Floor Gumberg Library
lsaunders@duq.edu

Guests

Academic Affairs

Dr. Jeffrey Miller
Associate Provost for Administration
209 Administration Building.
millerjeff@duq.edu

Dr. Alan Seadler
Associate Provost for Research and Technology
309 Administration Building
seadlera@duq.edu

Dr. Alexandra Gregory
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
314 Administration Building
gregorya@duq.edu

Mr. Paul-James Cukanna
Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
2nd Floor, Libermann Hall
cukanna@duq.edu

Computing and Technology Services
Mr. John Ziegler
Executive Director
7 Rockwell Hall
ziegler@duq.edu

Faculty Senate
Dr. Peggy Houglum
Associate Professor
123 Health Science Building
houglum@duq.edu

Registrar’s Office
Ms. Kimberly Hoeritz
Registrar
Gr. Fl. Administration Building
hoeritzk@duq.edu

Student Government Association
Ms. Shannon Smith
Student
smiths1@duq.edu