A A Email Print Share

Eligibility to Vote in the 2012 Elections

Only members of the Senate are eligible to serve and to vote. The Senate's Constitution defines the membership in Section II as follows:

"The Faculty Senate shall consist of all full-time faculty holding the rank of Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor, or Instructor in the Schools and Institutes of the University, all Academic Deans and Directors of Institutes and Divisions by virtue of their faculty status, and the professional members of the University Library Staff. Full-time faculty of any new unit, recognized as such by the University Board of Directors, and holding any rank listed above, shall automatically be members of the Faculty Senate. Collectively, it shall be referred to as the Faculty Senate of Duquesne University."