A A Email Print Share

THEOLOGY FACULTY

Our Theology faculty is diverse and dynamic. Learn more about the various areas of research and expertise »


Dr. Marie Baird

Dr. Marie Baird
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 603A

412.396.5149
bairdm@duq.edu

Dr. James Bailey

Dr. James Bailey
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 614

412.396.4087
baileyj@duq.edu

Dr. Gerald Boodoo

Dr. Gerald Boodoo
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 621

412.396.1929
boodoog@duq.edu

Dr. Radu Bordeianu

Dr. Radu Bordeianu
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 612

412.396.6526
bordeianur@duq.edu

Dr. Bogdan Bucur

Dr. Bogdan G. Bucur
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 624

412.396.1598
bucurb@duq.edu

Dr Cochran

Dr. Elizabeth Agnew Cochran
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 620

412.396.5716
cochrane@duq.edu

Dr. Fozard Weaver

Dr. Darlene Fozard Weaver
Associate Professor; Director of the
Center for the Catholic Intellectual Tradition

18 Chatham Sqare

412.396.1595
weaverd1@duq.edu 

Dr. Marinus Iwuchukwu

Dr. Marinus Iwuchukwu
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 612A

412.396.1014
iwuchukwum@duq.edu

 



Dr. Aimee Light

Dr. Aimee Light
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 608 A

412.396.1031
lighta@duq.edu

Dr. Aaron Mackler

Dr. Aaron Mackler
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 606

412.396.5985
mackler@duq.edu

 

Dr. Sebastian Madathummuriyil
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 604

412.396.2076 

madathummuriyid@duq.edu

Dr. Maureen O'Brien

Dr. Maureen O'Brien,
Associate Professor; Chair

Fisher Hall 610

412.396.6528
obrien@duq.edu

Dr. Gregory Ikechukwu Olikenyi, C.S.Sp.
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 638

412.396.6530
olikenyig@duq.edu

Dr. Anna Floerke-Scheid

Dr. Anna Floerke Scheid
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 623

412.396.6532
scheida@duq.edu

Dr. Daniel Scheid

Dr. Daniel P. Scheid
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 626

412.396.6524
scheidd@duq.edu

Dr. Elochukwu Uzukwu

Dr. Elochukwu Uzukwu
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 604 A

412.396.2077
uzukwue@duq.edu

Dr. Elisabeth Vasko

Dr. Elisabeth Vasko
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 608

412.396.2078
vaskoe@duq.edu

Dr. William Wright IV
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 622

412.396.5473
wrightw@duq.edu

Dr. George Worgul

Dr. George Worgul
Professor of Theology; University Coordinator of Academic Programs with Africa

Fisher Hall 602

412.396.6525
worgul@duq.edu

RETIRED FACULTY

Dr. Thomson Uberuaga
Dr. William
Thompson-Uberuaga

Professor Emeritus

 

Dr. Michael Slusser

Dr. Michael Slusser

Professor Emeritus

Dr. James Hanigan

Dr. James P. Hanigan
Professor Emeritus

Dr. David Kelly

Dr. David Kelly
Professor Emeritus

Founding Director of the Center for Healthcare Ethics

Fr. Sean Kealy, C.S.Sp.
Professor Emeritus

kealy@duq.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. James Okoye, C.S.Sp. (Director of the Center for Spiritan Studies): okoyej@duq.edu

Benjamin Burkholder, Ph.D. cand.: burkholderb@duq.edu

Dr. Cristina Bucur: bucurc@duq.edu

Dr. Patrick Doering: spdoering@gmail.com

Dr. Karen M. Kolano: kolanok588@duq.edu

Dr. James Platt: Ibrium@aol.com

Kevin Storer, Ph.D.cand.: storerk@duq.edu

Dr. Ellen Cavanaugh: cavanau830@duq.edu

Todd Johanson, Ph.D. cand: Johansont@duq.edu

Ryan Patrick McLaughlin: ryan.patrick.mclaughlin@gmail.com

Mary Beth Yount, Ph.D. cand.: mb_h27@hotmail.com


TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Michelle Blohm: mblohm535@gmail.com

Lisa Hickman: lisahickmanaz@hotmail.com

David Demboski: demboskid@duq.edu

Joyce Konigsburg: konigsburgj@duq.edu

Justin Pearl: jleavittpearl@gmail.com

Steven Perry: perrys1@duq.edu

Jeff Schooley: jaschooley@gmail.com

Richard Wilson: wilsonr@duq.edu

Rufus Burnett (Fall only): burnettr@duq.edu

Jacob Kohlhaas (Spring only): JakeKohlhaas@gmail.com

Mark Ortwein (Spring only): ortweinm@duq.edu

Jeremy Vallery (Spring only): valleryj@duq.edu

Michael McGravey (Spring only): mcgraveym@duq.edu