A A Email Print Share

Department Faculty and Staff

Faculty


Dr. Junshu Bao
Assistant Professor of Statistics

Contact Number: (412) 396-6437
baoj@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Bradey

Dr. George Bradley
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: math education, abstract algebra,
graph theory

Contact Number: (412) 396-5115
bradley@duq.edu

Picture of Professor D'Amico

Dr. Frank D'Amico
Professor of Statistics

Scholarship interests: analysis of medical data,
clinical trials, and issues in evaluating medical literature.

Contact Number: (412) 396-5978
damico@duq.edu

No Image

Available

Mr. Dan DeFelice
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

 

Dr. Adam Drozdek
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language processing;
philosophy and computing; computer science
education

www.mathcs.duq.edu/drozdek/

Picture of Professor Fleming

Dr. John Fleming
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Mathematical Modeling and
Computation in Electromagnetics.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1418
flemingj@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Gaur

Dr. Abhay Gaur
Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: functional analysis; analytical
and topological methods in catastrophe theory,
mathematical modeling theory of
American stock markets.

Contact Number: (412) 396-6165
gaur@mathcs.duq.edu

Picture of Instructor Goodburn

Mr. Matthew Goodburn 

Instructor of Mathematics/Statistics

Contact Number: (412) 396-6437
goodburn@duq.edu

 Dr. Anna Haensch

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: dynamical systems; number theory; coding theory

Contact Number: (412) 396-4851
haenscha@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Jackson

Dr. Jeffrey Jackson
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: machine learning;
discrete Fourier analysis of Boolean
functional classes; quantum computing

Contact Number: (412) 396-5116
www.mathcs.duq.edu/~jackson/

Picture of Professor Kern   

Dr. John Kern
Associate Professor of Statistics, Chair 

Scholarship interest: Bayesian statistics.

Contact Number: (412) 396-6467
kernj@duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~kern/

Dr. Patrick Juola
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: computational linguistics;
computer security; cognitive psychology

juola@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~juola/

Picture of Professor Levine

Dr. Stacey Levine
Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: partial differential equations;
PDE- based image processing; nonlinear evolution
equations, geometric flows, harmonic maps.

Contact Number: (412) 396-5489
sel@mathcs.duq.edu

Picture of Instructor Lipecky

Mr. Alex Lipecky
Instructor of Mathematics

Contact Number: (412) 396-6469
lipeckya@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Mazur Dr. Mark Mazur

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: history of mathematics; abstract
algebra; number theory; mathematical pedagogy.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1648
mazur@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Neilan

Dr. Rachael Miller Neilan
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Optimal control theory, Mathematical
biology, PDE and ODE-based population models,
Agent-based models and simulation

Contact Number: (412) 396-5829
millerneilanr@duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~neilan

Picture of Instructor Shtrahman

Ms. Larisa Shtrahman
Instructor of Mathematics

Scholarship interest: math education.

Contact Number: (412) 396-4625
shtrahmanl@duq.edu

Picture of Instructor Sauchin

Ms. Lorraine Sauchin
Instructor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: on-line teaching methods
(distance learning); Internet security and privacy

Contact Number: (412) 396.5636
sauchin@duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~sauchin/

Picture of Professor Shashaani

Dr. Lili Shashaani
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: accessibility for women and
minorities in computer science

www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/shashaani.html

Picture of Professor Simon

Dr. Donald Simon
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language understanding and
automated theorem proving; artificial intelligence;
computational biology

simon@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/simon.html

Picture of Instructor Tierney Mr. Sean Tierney

Instructor of Statistics

Scholarship Interests: Evaluating the validity and reliability
of standardized test results; linking and equating test
forms.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1421
tierneys@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Wimmer

Dr. Karl Wimmer
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Discrete function analysis, learning
theory.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1419
wimmerk@duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~wimmer/

Picture of Instructor Worthington Mr. Joseph Worthington

Instructor of Mathematics/Statistics

Scholarship interests: knot energy functions and
programming.

Contact Number: (412) 396-4612
worthingtonj@duq.edu

Adjuncts

If your instructor is not listed below contact the Department Office at 412-396-6467 or mathchair@mathcs.duq.edu.


Ms. Jennifer Alessandro
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

alessandroj@duq.edu

Ms. Darlene Homer
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

homerd@duq.edu

Mr. John Homer
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

homerj@duq.edu

Dr. Neda Khalili
Adjunct Instructor of Computer Science

khalilin@duq.edu

Mr. Michael McKibben
Graduate Assistant

mckibbenm@duq.edu

Mr. Bryan Nelson
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

nelsonb@duq.edu

Ms. Sarah Papke
Graduate Assistant

papkes@duq.edu

Mr. David Rauth
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

rauthdr@verizon.net

Mr. Kris Scigliano
Adjunct Instructor of Computer Science

sciglianok@duq.edu

Ms. Kelli Wood
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

kwood@shadysideacademy.org

Staff


Ms. Pauline Fediaczko
Administrative Assistant

Contact Number: (412) 396-6467

fediaczkop@duq.edu