A A Email Print Share

Faculty and Staff

Political science faculty have earned university, national, and international recognition through the high quality of their teaching and scholarship.  We come from diverse backgrounds that enrich student experiences--not only top-flight Ph.D. programs but also the law, military, and priesthood.  We are eager to help you learn about the world of politics!

Full-Time Faculty

Kristen Allen, Ph.D.                          allenk2@duq.edu, 412.396.6481
Clifford Bob, Ph.D., J.D., Chair       bob@duq.edu, 412.396.6482
Mark Haas, Ph.D.                              haasm158@duq.edu, 412.396.6487
Lewis Irwin, Ph.D.                             irwinl@duq.edu, 412.396.1844
Charles Rubin, Ph.D.                        rubin@duq.edu, 412.396.1438
John Sawicki, Ph.D., C.S.Sp.           sawicki@duq.edu, 412.396.2363
Jennie Schulze, Ph.D.                       schulzej@duq.edu, 412.396.6483

Affiliated Faculty

Part-Time Faculty

Michael Rudar, Ph.D.                      rudarm@duq.edu, 412.396.6484

Visiting Scholars

Miguel Angel Simon, Ph.D., 2016-17
Jarmila Curtiss, Ph.D., 2010-11

Administrative Assistant:  Cheri Cunningham, cunningc@duq.edu, 412.396.6485