A A Email Print Share

Women's and Gender Studies Events

Upcoming Events

For a printable list of the Center's events for the year, click here.

WGS Fall Reception

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
643 College Hall
Refreshments will be served.

Sarah Miller - "Blood, Milk, and Tears: Holy Bodies in the Middle Ages"

Dr. Sarah Miller is Associate Professor and Chair, Classics Department, Duquesne University
Friday, January 23, 2015
4:00 p.m.
553 College Hall

Pop-Up Museum: Saints

Thursday, January 29, 2015
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Night Spot, 1st Floor Duquesne Union

Boncho Dragiyski - "Divine Textualization: The Writing of María"

Dr. Boncho Dragiyski is Assistant Professor of Spanish, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures, Duquense University
Friday, February 20, 2015
4:00 p.m.
553 College Hall

Godriver Odhiambo - "Modern Day Saints on the Battlefield: The Power and Resilience of Sudanese Women"

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
6:00 p.m.
Power Center Ballroom

Alima Bucciantini - "Who are our Saints? Building a National Pantheon in the Modern Museum"

Dr. Alima Bucciantini is Assistant Professor, Department of History, Duquesne University
Friday, March 13, 2015
4:00 p.m.
553 College Hall

"Defining and Addressing Sexual Harassment in the Workplace"

A presentation by Sean Weaver
Friday, March 20, 2015
4:00 p.m.
553 College Hall

Violence and Embodiment

Duquesne Women in Philosophy 2015 Conference
Keynote speaker: Ann Murphy, University of New Mexico
Saturday, March 21, 2015
Simon Silverman Phenomenology Center

Women's History Month Keynote Speaker - Robert Ellsberg

"Blessed Among All Women: The Subversive Power of Female Saints"

Robert Ellsberg is Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Orbis Books
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Time TBD
Power Center Ballroom

WGS Spring Reception

Tuesday, April 28, 2015
4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
643 College Hall