A A Email Print Share

ACS Student Member Symposium

2016 ACS Symposium

Program Agenda

Download the 2016 Symposium Agenda


MEETING LOCATION | Registration, talks, lunch, and poster session: Mellon Hall and the Laura Lecture Room

8:30 - 9:50 a.m. Registration and Poster Setup | Coffee, Tea, Bagels, and Donuts

10:00 - 10:05 a.m.

Ralph WheelerWelcome and Introduction
Prof. Ralph A. Wheeler
Duquesne University

10:05 - 10:40 a.m.

Prof. Peng LiuProf. Peng Liu
University of PIttsburgh
pengliu@pitt.edu
"Computational Studies of Transition-­Metal-­Catalyzed Reactions in Organic Synthesis"

10:40 - 11:15 a.m.

Dr. Sara LongoDr. Sara Longo
Airviz Inc.
sara@specksensor.com
"Speck, a low-­‐cost particle counter to measure indoor air pollution"

11:15 - 11:50 a.m.

Prof. Terrence J. CollinsProf. Terrence J. Collins
Carnegie Mellon University
tc1u@andrew.cmu.edu
"TAML® activators: enzyme-­‐competitive, small-­‐molecule mimics of oxidizing enzymes"

12.00 - 12:30 p.m.

Lunch - Laura Hall (Lunch provided - including vegetarian selection)

12:30 - 1:45 p.m.

Student Poster Session (Mellon Hall)

1:45 - 2:30 p.m.

Award Ceremony (Laura Hall)

2:30 p.m.

Symposium Concludes

American Chemical Society of Duquesne University

Visit the Duquesne University American Chemical Society Student Members site.

Duquesne ACS Student Executive Board Members

Christian Gaetano - President. gaetanoc@duq.edu
Meg Hockman - Vice President. hockmanm@duq.edu
Stephen Ratvasky - Treasurer. ratvaskys@duq.edu
Allison Williams - Secretary. willia67@duq.edu
Jimmy Nielsen - Public Relations. nielsenj@duq.edu
Marissa McGovern - Community Outreach. mcgovernm@duq.edu
Ayan Ahmed - ahmeda@duq.edu
Danielle Bautista - bautistad@duq.edu
Brea Hogan - hoganb1@duq.edu
Sarah Sweger - swegers@duq.edu
Megan Wasson - wassonm@duq.edu

Dr. Gawalt - Primary Advisor. gawalte@duq.edu
Dr. Evanseck - Advisor. evanseck@duq.edu
Dr. Johnson - Advisor. johnson1@duq.edu


Prior Symposia

2015 ACS Student Member Symposium

2014 ACS Student Member Symposium

2013 ACS Student Member Symposium


Parking

Parking is available in the Forbes Avenue Garage at Duquesne University. View our Visitor's Page for a campus map and driving directions. Bring your parking ticket to the Symposium and we will validate it.