A A Email Print Share

2013-2014 Pharmacy Residents Graduation

Mylan School of Pharmacy

The Duquesne University Mylan School of Pharmacy awarded five Residents a one-year certificate for the completion of program. The Residents included Dr. Jonn Bailey and Dr. Hailey Choi, Center for Pharmacy Care (PGY1), Dr. Tom Bateman, Giant Eagle (PGY1), Dr. Sarah Deutsch, Walgreen's Specialty (PGY1), and Dr. Sarian Bangura, The Center for Pharmacy Services (PGY1). Dean J. Douglas Bricker and Dr. Thomas J. Mattei presented certificates and a commemorative clock case to the Residents at the ceremony in the Power Center Ballroom.

photo credit: Dr. Jamie McConaha

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic research universities for its award-winning faculty and tradition of academic excellence. The University is nationally ranked by U.S. News and World Report and the Princeton Review for its rich academic programs in nine schools of study for nearly 10,000 graduate and undergraduate students, and by the Washington Monthly for service and contributing to students' social mobility. Duquesne is a member of the U.S. President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with Distinction for its contributions to Pittsburgh and communities around the globe. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the Princeton Review's Guide to Green Colleges acknowledge Duquesne's commitment to sustainability.