A A Email Print Share

Commuter Assistant Program

Each new freshman and transfer student is assigned a Commuter Assistant (CA) during their first year at Duquesne. Commuter Assistants are upperclassmen who serve as mentors to new students as they transition into college life. Each student is usually assigned a CA that is in the same school, and sometimes even the same major as them.

In doing so, students should look to their CA as being a great resource for them, not only about things related to commuting, but also academics and other aspects of student life as well. The CAs plan various programs and activities throughout the semester to get students involved on campus and encourage them to meet other people. Each CA holds weekly office hours in the Office of Commuter Affairs and is always available to meet with their students during that time.

Meet the Spring 2018 Commuter Assistants

Nikolas Butko
Major: Jouranlism
Year: Senior
Commutes From: West Miffilin
E-mail: butkon@duq.edu

Paige Michael
Major: Supply Chain Managment
Year: Junior
Commutes From: Cheswick
E-mail: michaelp1@duq.edu

Erin Hayden
Major: Pharmacy
Year: 5th Year
Commutes From: Shadyside
E-mail: haydene1@duq.edu      

Nikola Ranick
Major: Undeclared
Year: Sophmore
Commutes From: Mt. Lebanon
E-mail: ranickn@duq.edu

Julie McFall
Major: Supply Chain Managment
Year: Junior
Commutes From: Lower Burrell
E-mail: mcfallj@duq.edu

Sara Roberto
Major: Elementary Education Pre-K-4
Year: Junior
Commutes From: Green Tree
E-mail: robertos@duq.edu

Meet the Spring 2018 South Side Commuter Assistants

John Grieb
Major: Pharmacy
Year: Senior
Commutes From: South Side
E-mail: griebj@duq.edu

       Brenna Moriarity
       Major: Pharmacy
       Year: Senior
       Commutes From: South Side
       E-mail: moriarityb@duq.edu