A A Email Print Share

Mentoring

Each Media department major — and prospective major — must schedule a face-to-face meeting with his or her Media faculty mentor prior to registering for classes each semester. Before meeting their College of Liberal Arts advisers for scheduling, students must meet with their Media mentors, who will help ensure that students are meeting major requirements and progressing sensibly through the Media curriculum. Each student requires a signed form from his or her mentor before he or she will be allowed to register for Media classes. This procedure cannot be handled by phone or email.

Unless you are studying abroad, you must meet with your faculty mentor prior to advisement and scheduling.

Mentor Assignment and Contact Information

Mentoring Progress Sheets:

Advertising and Public Relations Majors:

  • All Advertising Majors see Dr. Zeynep Tanes-Ehle, 533 College Hall, tanesz@duq.edu
  • PR Majors last name A through J see Dr. Zeynep Tanes-Ehle, 533 College Hall, tanesz@duq.edu
  • PR Majors last name K through Z see Dr. Mike Dillon, 544E College Hall, dillonm@duq.edu
  • PR Majors may also see GA Julie Pawlikowski, 543 College Hall, pawlikowskij@duq.edu

Multiplatform Journalism Majors and Current Print Journalism Majors:

  • Last name A through C see Dr. Mike Dillon, 544E College Hall, dillonm@duq.edu
  • Last Name D through O see Prof. Maggie Patterson 544B College Hall patterso@duq.edu
  • Last name P through Z see Dr. Pam Walck, 531 College Hall, walckp@duq.edu
  • Journalism students who have been assigned a new mentor may work with their mentor from last year if they wish.

Digital Media Arts Majors/Multimedia Development Majors:

  • Students interested in Web Development see Mr. Phil DuPont, 527 College Hall, dupont657@duq.edu
  • Digital Media Arts Majors A through M see Dr. William Gibbs, 544C College Hall, gibbsw@duq.edu
  • Digital Media Arts Majors N through Z see Mr. Jim Vota, 535 College Hall, jim.vota@gmail.com

Sports Information and Media Majors:

  • Last name A through M see Dr. Rob Bellamy, 544A College Hall, bellamy@duq.edu
  • Last name N through Z see Mr. Bob Healy, 537 College Hall, healy971@duq.edu

Sports Media Concentration:

  • See Dr. Rob Bellamy, 544A College Hall, bellamy@duq.edu