A A Email Print Share

Board Members

Officers

President

Michele Buraczewski, RN, BSN, MSN, CEN, CCRN
BSN, Duquesne University 1990
MSN, Duquesne University 1997
Nurse educator at UPMC Mercy, Critical Care, Emergency Department
buraczewskim@upmc.edu

Secretary

Eileen Crossey, BSN, MSEd
BSN, Duquesne University
MSEd, Duquesne University
mimicrossey@gmail.com

Joanne Redondo BSN, MSN, CRNP, CCRN, CPAN
BSN, Duquesne University 1983
MSN, Family Nurse Practitioner, Duquesne University 2012
CRNP at Hillman Cancer Center, Surgical Oncology Division
joanneredondo@gmail.com  or  redondojm@upmc.edu

Treasurer

Sister Carol Zupancic, RN, BSN, MSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1975
MSN, University of Pittsburgh 1982
Missionary work in Belize and Guatemala
Community Service, St. Alvernia in Millvale, PA 
czupancic@sosf.org

Immediate Past President

Amy Shultz Morgan, BSN, MSN, CRNP, CLC
BSN, Duquesne University 1999
MSN Nursing Education,  Duquesne University 2010
PMC-FNP Duquesne University 2012
Nurse Practitioner, Steel City South Pediatrics
amshultz@hotmail.com

School of Nursing Representative

Leah Vota Cunningham BSN, MEd, MNEd
BSN, Duquesne University 1970
MEd in Counseling, Duquesne University 1973
Assistant Professor, Duquesne University School of Nursing 
cunningh@duq.edu

Members at Large

Madelyn Gibson Antonich, BSN, MPM
BSN, Duquesne University 1989
MPM, Carnegie Mellon University 1997
Clinical Coordinator, Duquesne Univsersity
gibsonantonich@yahoo.com

Frances Casillo, RN, BSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1972
Research Assistant, University of Pittsburgh
casillofe@comcast.net 

June Dozzo Capussi, BSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1979
Adjunct Faculty, Westmoreland Community College
junecap@verizon.net

Kay Streb Deickmann BSN, MSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1972
MSN, Duquesne University 1979
Adjunct Faculty, Duquesne University School of Nursing
dieckmannk@duq.edu

Sister Louise Grundish, RN, BSN, MEd, MNEd
RN, Pittsburgh Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Duquesne University 1963
MEd in Guidance and Counseling, Duquesne University 1969
MNEd, University of Pittsburgh 1976
Archivist of the Sisters of Charity of Seton Hill
lgrundish@scsh.org

Susan Kolic, RN, BSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1987
Physician Practice Management Consultant
Greater Pittsburgh Orthopaedic Associates
kolic@windstream.net

Diane Mead, RN, BSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1989
Professional Coaching Certification, Duquesne University 2010
President and CEO of Bethany Hospice
dmead@bethanyhospice.com

Virginia Doman Pavlick, BSN, CET
BSN, Duquesne University 1972
Former Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse, HCR ManorCare
Retired
ginnydink@aol.com

Leigh Anne Rethage RN, BS, BSN
BS, Duquesne University 2005
BSN, Duquesne University 2007
Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator, UPMC Heart and Vascular Institute
Nuclear Cardiology
leighannerethage@gmail.com  or  rethagel@upmc.edu

Patty Schlicht  BSN, MA
BSN, Duquesne University 1972
Research Coordinator UPMC
pjschlicht@gmail.com

Mary P. Smith RN, BSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1973
Certified Diabetes Educator, Center for Diabetes and Endocrinology, University of Pittsburgh Physicians
maryp123@hotmail.com

Terri Tunick, RN, BSN, MSN
BSN, Penn State University 1982
MSN, Duquesne University 1999
Substitute, School Nurse, Quaker Valley School District
territun@comcast.net

Pat Valoon, RN, BSN, MSN
BSN, Duquesne University 1965
MSN, University of Colorado
Former Senior Administrator and Chief Nursing Officer, New York University Medical Center
Retired
valdav02@consolidated.net