A A Email Print Share

South Side Shuttle Bus

 

Apply Now!

Duquesne University offers shuttle service between campus and South Side for students, faculty and staff. 
The shuttle bus has seating for 25, offering our South Side resident students a convenient and inexpensive way to get to class, study sessions and other events.

Permit Sales

South Side shuttle passes for the 2018-2019 school year will cost $200.00 per semester.

All passes will be available for pick up at the Parking and DU Card Services Office once they are ordered online.

Please contact the Parking and DU Card Services Office at 412.396.5267 or parking@duq.edu should you have any questions.

 

Schedule

  • Monday through Friday
  • 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • 1 Shuttle 7:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
  • 1 Shuttle 2:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
  • The shuttle is scheduled to arrive at Duquesne University approximately every 15-20 minutes

Track the Shuttle Live via Double Map or download the free app on your smartphone!

Shuttle operations will follow the academic calendar.  There is no service on weekends, during breaks, summer semester, holidays, or if classes are cancelled.

2018 Fall Semester:

Shuttle service to commence on Monday, August 27th, 2018 and to end service on Wednesday, December 19th, 2018.

No Shuttle Services provided on the following days in the 2018 Fall Semester:

Monday, September 3, 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Monday, November 19, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Wednesday November 21, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Friday, November 23, 2018

2019 Spring Semester:

Shuttle service to commence on Thursday, January 10th, 2019 and to end service on Wednesday, May 8, 2019.

No Shuttle Service provided on the following days in the 2019 Spring Semester:

Monday, January 21, 2019

Monday, March 4, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Friday, March 8, 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Monday, April 22, 2019

 

Shuttle Stops

McAnulty Drive & Forbes Ave.
Magee St. & Forbes Ave.
22nd & East Carson St.
20th & Wharton
15th & Muriel St.
11th & Muriel St.

Learn more about policies >>