President’s Advisory Council for Diversity and Inclusion

In February 2018, President Ken Gormley announced the formation of the Duquesne University President's Advisory Council for Diversity and Inclusion. This new Council, comprised of faculty, staff and students, will help to sustain and advance our efforts to remain inclusive and welcoming as a University community. As part of its charge, the Council will provide periodic recommendations to the President and his administrative team to identify and enhance opportunities related to diversity and inclusion efforts.

Council members are as follows:


  • Jeff Mallory, Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Inclusion and Student Advancement


  • Dr. Don Accamando, Director, Office of Military and Veteran Students
  • Sherene Brantley, Associate Athletic Director, Athletics Dept.
  • Giovan Cuchapin, Campus Minister, Spiritan Campus Ministry
  • Paul-James Cukanna, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Ryan Dawson, Senior Director, Human Resources
  • Dr. Kate DeLuca, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, School of Nursing
  • Dr. Janie Harden Fritz, Professor, McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts
  • Valerie Harper, Registrar, School of Law
  • Chase Loper, Director, Shared Services
  • Dr. Phillip Palmer, Assistant Dean, Bayer School of Natural & Environmental Sciences
  • Dr. Darius Prier, Associate Professor, School of Education
  • Dr. Alia Pustorino-Clevenger, Director for Student Life Assessment & Co-Curricular Community Engagement
  • Dr. Yadira Sanchez, Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Education
  • Adam Wasilko, Director, Office of Freshman Development & Disability Services

Student Government Association Representatives

  • Olivia Erickson, Senior
  • Marcelius Lewis, Junior