Advisement Offices and Advisors

Listed below are the names of the academic advisors within each school or program.

  • To meet with your advisor, schedule an appointment in advance through Starfish (The link will take you to DORI, once you log in there will be a Starfish icon in the upper right menu bar)

Image of J.D. Douglas

J.D. Douglas
Director of Undergraduate Education and Student Success

douglas@duq.edu
412.396.1589
216 Libermann Hall

Business

Photo of academic advisor Karen Kriss

Karen Kris

kriss@duq.edu
412.396.5456
705 Rockwell Hall

Image of advisor Keith Solarczk

Keith Solarczyk

solarczyk@duq.edu
412.396.6261
705 Rockwell Hall

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Cindy Stadtfeld

stadtfel@duq.edu
412.396.5703
705 Rockwell Hall

Photo of academic advisor Patty Moore

Patty Moore

moorep@duq.edu
412.396.5704
705 Rockwell Hall

Education

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Saundra Bondo

bondos@duq.edu
412.396.5713
214 Canevin Hall

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Lisa Patrick

patrick1@duq.edu
412.396.6118
214 Canevin Hall

Health Science

Photo of academic advisor Brenda Simmonds

Athletic Training, Occupational Therapy,
Physical Therapy

Brenda Simmonds

simmondsb@duq.edu
412.396.5285
306 Health Science Building

Photo of academic advisor Deborah Durica

Speech-Language Pathology

Deborah Durica

durica@duq.edu
412.396.5551
304 Health Science Building

Photo academic advisor Jessica Roscoe

Health Management Systems,
Physician Assistant Studies,
International Linkage

Jessica Roscoe

roscoej1@duq.edu
412.396.5534
307 Health Science Building

academic advisor Justine Valenti

Biomedical Engineering

Justine Valenti

valenti815@duq.edu
412.396.2611
311 Libermann Hall

Liberal Arts

Photo of academic advisor Carmen Thomas

Carmen Thomas

thomasc@duq.edu
412.396.6397
212 College Hall

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Janet Addlespurger

addlespurgerj@duq.edu
412.396.5174
212 College Hall

Photo of academic advisor Gita Maharaja

Gita Maharaja

maharaja@duq.edu
412.396.6396
212 College Hall

Photo of academic advisor Dixie Baker

Dixie Baker

baker@duq.edu
412.396.6399
212 College Hall

image coming soon

Bill Klewien

klewienw@duq.edu
412.396.2565
206 College Hall

Music

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Jane Cubbison

cubbisonj@duq.edu
412.396.5744
301 Music School

Natural & Environmental Sciences

Photo of academic advisor Dee Dawson

Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry

Dee Dawson

dawsond@duq.edu
412.396.4834
100 Mellon Hall

Dorothy Rigby

Environmental Science, Forensic Science, Physics

Dorothy Rigby

rigbyd@duq.edu
412.396.4921
339B Fisher Hall

Photo of academic advisor Valerie Lijewski

Forensic Science

Valerie Lijewski

lijewski@duq.edu
412.396.1084
341 Fisher Hall

Nursing

Photo of academic advisor Karen Bova

Karen Bova

bova@duq.edu
412.396.5046
550 Fisher Hall

Alana Harteis

Alana Harteis

harteisa@duq.edu
412.396.5586
550 Fisher Hall

Emily Lottes

Emily Lottes

lottese@duq.edu
412.396.1743
550 Fisher Hall

Pharmacy

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Pre-Professional Pharmacy (Year 1 - 2)

Julie Mihelcic

mihelcicj@duq.edu
412.396.6375
304 Bayer Learning Center

Photo of academic advisor Christoper Hagen

Professional Pharmacy (Year 3-4)

Christopher Hagan

hagan@duq.edu
412.396.4831
304 Bayer Learning Center

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Online Pharmacy 

Marianne Leister

leister@duq.edu
412.396.6380
306E Bayer Learning Center

Spiritan Division and P.A.E./Act 101

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Vicki Bush

bush@duq.edu
412.396.6037
A3 Administration Building

Pre-Health

Photo of academic advisor Amy Wittington

Amy Whittington

whitting@duq.edu
412.396.1312
700 Fisher Hall

Pre-Law

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Dr. Kristen Coopie

coopiek@duq.edu
412.396.6182
128 Hanley Hall

Study Abroad

Silhouette graphic placeholder

Danielle Genemore

genemored@duq.edu
412.396.4873
601 Duquesne Union