School of Law's registrar named to diversity and inclusion council

Duquesne University President Ken Gormley has named Valerie Harper, the School of Law's registrar, to the President's Advisory Council for Diversity and Inclusion. The new council, comprised of faculty, staff and students, will help to sustain and advance Duquesne's efforts to remain inclusive and welcoming as a University community.

The council will seek to promote positive changes in the campus environment; raise awareness of existing diversity and inclusion initiatives; and strengthen linkages between the University community and the greater region through diversity-related events and programs.

Jeffrie Mallory, director of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, will chair the council. In addition to Harper, members include Don Accamando, Sherene Brantley, Giovan Cuchapin, Paul-James Cukanna, Ryan Dawson, Dr. Kate DeLuca, William Generett, Esq., Dr. Janie Harden Fritz, Chase Loper, Dr. Phillip Palmer, Dr. Darius Prier, Dr. Alia Pustorino-Clevenger, Dr. Yadira Sanchez, Adam Wasilko and two representatives from the Student Government Association.

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and tradition of academic excellence. Duquesne, a campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, has been nationally recognized for its academic programs, community service and commitment to sustainability. Follow Duquesne University on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.