Faculty Senate

The mission, as stated in the Faculty Senate Constitution, shall be to provide a forum for mutual understanding and effective communication between the faculty and other interdependent components within the University. The Faculty Senate shall be the voice of a collective faculty view in matters of concern to them and establish an effective means by which the faculty can contribute to the governance of the University.

Contact the executive committee member from your school with questions and suggestions.

2020-2022 Officers

President
Kathy Sekula
412.973.6116
sekulak@duq.edu

Vice President
Jane Cavanaugh
412.396.6358
cavanaughj@duq.edu

Secretary
Misook Heo
412.396.1662
heom@duq.edu

Treasurer
Jason Scibek
412.396.5960
scibekj@duq.edu

Past President
Anne Burrows
412.396.5543
burrows@duq.edu

2020-2022 Executive Committee

Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences
Theodore Corcovilos
412.396.5973
corcovilost@duq.edu
Palumbo • Donahue School of Business
Georgiana Craciun
412.396.2623
craciung@duq.edu

McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts
John Lane
412.396.6429
lanej@duq.edu

School of Education
Debra Hyatt-Burkhart
412.396.5711
hyattburkhartd@duq.edu
Rangos School of Health Sciences
Elena Donoso Brown
412.396.5450
donosobrowne@duq.edu
School of Law
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock
412.396.6287
jeffersonbulloj@duq.edu
Gumberg Library
Amy Lee Heinlen
412.396.5343
heinlena@duq.edu
Mary Pappert School of Music
Guenko Guechev
412.396.6076
uechev@duq.edu
School of Nursing
Melanie Turk
412.396.1817
turkm@duq.edu
School of Pharmacy
Peter Wildfong
412.396.1543
wildfongp@duq.edu

Assembly Representatives »