Office of Student Affairs

The dedicated staff are committed to fulfilling the University's mission statement by establishing an academic partnership to promote student success in the School of Nursing.

The Office of Student Affairs assists nursing students with the following:

  • Academic advisement
  • Registration
  • Progression monitoring
  • Support workshops
  • Testing accommodations
  • Remediation coaching
  • Nursing Academic Preceptor (NAP) Peer Mentoring (Traditional BSN and Accelerated Second Degree BSN programs only)
  • School of Nursing Endowed Scholarship funding
  • Nurse faculty loan program

Meet the Staff - Offices in 550 Fisher Hall

Photo of Kate DeLuca Photo of Alana Harteis Photo of Karen Bova
Dr. Kate DeLuca
Associate Dean

412.396.6551
deluca899@duq.edu
Alana Harteis
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(Last Names A-F)

412.396.5586
harteisa@duq.edu
Karen Bova
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(Last Names G-N)

412.396.5046
bova@duq.edu
Photo of Emily Lottes Photo of Meg Barefoot tara boyers headshot
Emily Lottes
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(Last Names O-Z)
412.396.1743
lottese@duq.edu

Meg Barefoot
Graduate Programs Academic Advisor
412.396.2332
barefoot@duq.edu

Tara Boyers, MS

Online Graduate Advisor
412.396.5228
boyerst@duq.edu

Photo of Michelle Rodriguez
Michelle Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
412.396.6347
rodriguezm1@duq.edu